The story about how I started to read Manga! ^^

Japan blogg in English!

Hi, my names i Maja and i am 18 years old. I have wanted to go to Japan since i was 12 years old, since I really thought that the people in Japan was going to be like the people in the manga books I hade read. I started to read manga when I was about 8 year old. My big brother Erik hade got Dragonball for christmas and since I was his little sister, it was my duty to see and do what he was doing. So when he was at school or with his friends, I sneaked in to his room and borrowed his manga books and ran as fast as I could to put them back when ever he came home. I became very fond of them and wanted my own manga books. I cant remember if I hade asked my mom to buy me manga books, but i suppose i did or perhaps she hade seen me when i was borrowing them. When I was 9 years old, i got my own manga books which was Ranma1/2, I was very happy because now i hade my very own manga series that I could collect. I did thought still take my brothers books since I hade of course not read the whole series yet.
I liked to play Pokemon, WITCH, Digimon, Sailor moon and a lot of other child programs that you watched as a child. I wasn't so fond of dolls since I didn't really know what to do with them. I thought it was boring to just brush their hair and put new cloth on them. I probably didn't have any fantasy. My first anime was probably Sailor moon, which I often looked at by my self. Cant remember ever watching Sailor moon with me and I am not even sure if he know even now what it is. We used to look at Pokemon and Digimon together. We used to watch and do a lot of stuff together when we were kids, but when i started Ängskolan, it changed he grew out of it. Instead he slept from morning until noon while I was up at 4 a clock in the morning.
I really can't seem to remember what it was named but there was this tv-program that showed at channel 4, right before Sailor moon. I only watched the end because I didn't know the name of the show and I didn't knew when it started. I remember there where "the good guys" and "the bad guys" that was fighting over some magical crystals. They could use the crystals to get different kinds of powers and armor depending on what kind of crystal it was. They could also give it to their "pets" so they could also get powers or armors. The main character was a girl, she hade black long hair and a small white leopard. At the end of the series they always showed a woman with long black hair, (she was a real person and not a cartoon) who always did a magic trick and if she did a "hard" or "dangerous" magic trick, she always said "don't try this at home."
If anyone knows this program then do tell me!! ^^
Something I never liked to do when i was a kid, was to go shopping with my mom. However one day, we went in to the bookstore and I found manga books there. Not a lot but I did find Ranma 1\2 there. ^^ I actually got a lot better at reading when I started to read Manga. I wasn't good at reading at all before that. I was very slow and couldn't understand at all how to read and this was when I was 9 years old. Anyway time past by and I found a new manga that I started to collect, which was Inuyasha! ^^ I can' decide if I liked Ranma or Inuyasha better but they have the same author and her name is Rumiko Takahashi. (If you want to read more about the manga's the you will find theme in the Anime/manga category. However I think some are only in Swedish or only in english..... Oh well you'll see ^^ Anyway my best friend Moa and her mother Carola bought me for my birthday, a book that teaches you how to draw manga. ( I can't really say when but I think it was about when I was 12?) They tooled me that they hade found a bookstore with lots of manga books. (Either it was sf-bokhandeln or it was comic heaven, booth bookstores are in gamla stan / Old town,) I was a little sad when they told me that couldn't really remember where the bookstore was but somewhere in gamla stan. Mom and I looked for it but couldn't find it. :( But one day, my mom came home and told me that she think she have found it. So we went to gamla stan and went inside sf-bokhandeln. (Science Fiction bookstore) There was indeed a lot of manga books and I was so Happy! I started to save money to buy more books.
Since I was so little, I wasn't allowed to go there alone, or rather I couldn't since I always got loosed inside the subway. -_-' So every time I went there, my parent hade to go to different kind of boutiques while I was in the bookstore. I always hade to think for a long time before I decided to buy the books, actually I hade to think a lot when ever I was buying anything. -_-'
Manga did thought me a lot of things (well at least I think so) but it wasn't so good since I was a lot more interested in reading manga then studying. (It has become better I suppose.) -_-' It didn't become any better when I realized that I could watch free Anime when ever I wanted and then find mangafox.com and read free Mangas on the computer, without being in need to get my parents to take me to sf-bokhandeln. Well like everyone else I became older and as I grew older I realized that there weren't anyone who read mangas or at leas no one I new of which was sad. I often went to the library and borrowed manga that they hade. ^^I don't read only manga but I read a lot of "normal books" too. I think it was in 7 or 8 grade that a girl named Mimmi came to our school, though she was in my parallel class. She said that we hade meet before, we hade gone to the same church choir, and I seemed to have called her one time and asked if she wanted to play with me. (This was a looooong time ago.) I really couldn't remember it when she told me that but I think I have a very vague memory of calling someone that I didn't since I was very bored that one day and no one else was home. The girl I called seemed to think that I was very strange and it could have very well been Mimmi. -_-' She wasn't as into Manga as I was but she did like to read theme, sadly a lot of our friends said "Oh no, are you going to talk about manga now again," which was very irritating. It's not like we talked about it every time since it was so IMPORTANT to talk about how their life was, school and all of that stuff. Seriously we talked about manga perhaps three times a year and when we did, we got to "oh have you read .....? Do you like it" and not any more then that before there was someone saying "On no, are you going to talk about manga now again." When I think back at it, I really do think I should have gotten really angry! I get angry even now, since seriously I always listen to what they hade to say. I have some friends now that really likes manga so I am very happy. ^^ I have a lot of friends that doesn't like manga but at least they don't comment it.
When I stated first year at gymnasium, I and my friend Anne-li went to a convent named Uppcon in Uppsala. I was suppose to go there a few year before but I couldn't because I hade to go to Finland with my parents. I kind of regret it now, I really should have gone to Uppcon. It was very fun and it was so sad that the first time was going to be my last time at Uppcon. I think I have written a little bit about my experience but I think most of them are just picture. Anyway heres a link: http://majachokolat.blogg.se/2012/july/bild-bomb-fran-uppcon-d.html#comment
At Uppcon I saw a brochure of Go Go Nihon, I searched and read about them on the internet. It said that they could help you in the process to go and study in Japan. I hade started to save money in order to one day go to Japan! Already before I hade read anything about Go Go Nihon. I am going to write more about Go Go nihon in the another post.

 
A Panda bag that I got from my friend Daniella for christmas.
 
Inuyasha christams!
 
Dragonball Christams!!
 
Sailor moon Christams!
 
Ranma 1/2 christams!
 
 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0
Kodmall Kategorisida: majachokolat -

Ny blogg! ^^


Go Go Nihon 3.Paypal, the application is complete! I got accepted!!!


Go Go Nihon 3.Paypal, ansökningen är klar! Jag blev intagen!!


Go Go Nihon 2. Gymnasium, mail, money!


Go Go Nihon 2. Gymnasiet, mail, pengar!


Go Go Nihon! 1. Begin! Beginning your Komma igång med din ansökan!


Go Go Nihon! 1. Starta! Komma igång med din ansökan!


The story about how I started to read Manga! ^^


McDonalds gruppintervju


Min historia om hur jag började läsa Manga! ^^


Jullov!! Tor, fre, lör och vad jag ska göra på sön ^^


Nooooo!!!!


Jag hatar det här!!! Jag ger upp!!!!!


skola igen -_-


shopping med mamma!! ^^


social


Projekt arbete.


Picture, Harry Potter!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️


Jag och Frida efter den långa dagen!


Äntligen i sängen min. "Mina drömmars stad"


Engelska tal


Musik dosa ^^


Love and hate, why can't I feel both?


Tänkte plugga men sov i stället på håltimmen xD


Engelska nästan färdig!! Lee Taemin!!


I går/i dag


If they die, I die


Dagen, Deltog i en bio tävling, julen, söta par och min egen lilla historia ^^


Naturvetenskap? Gener?


God morning!!💚


RSS 2.0